Poetry

Dance, Sing, Frolic, Leap

When the morning star rises in the east, and my heart is come to life,

I will dance, I will sing, I will frolic, I will leap, with a forest of a thousand pines

When the sparrow sings, and my eyes sparkle with joy

I will dance, I will sing, I will frolic, I will leap, through a nest of coiling rings

When the rain falls at the sound of beating drums

I will dance, I will sing, I will frolic, I will leap, through a blanket of glistening snow

When the sparks fly, and my aura is warm

I will dance, I will sing, I will frolic, I will leap, around a thousand fireworks

When the birds stop singing, and the wind ceases it’s course

I will dance, I will sing, I will frolic, I will leap, through the moon beams to the open door

When the stars call me home, and my spirit glides free

I will dance, I will sing, I will frolic, I will leap, through the galaxies to eternity

Leave a Reply

